gennepher

By gennepher

An emotion...

...I wanted to portray, just for me for the Anstract Thursday random challenge. It began with my flip flops, the original is in the extra. Boring picture isn't it? But it was the beginning of somewhere I wanted my feet to take me...a place I can't go...at least not yet...but maybe oneday...or maybe it is only a place barely glimpsed...just a dream. Anyway, make of the final abstract product what you will. It is your interpretation.

How did I get there from my flip flops? Well, I began in the Glaze app which has been around a long time. It was one of my favourite apps for a few years, especially when I do haiga (a picture with my haiku or tanka). I haven't used this Glaze app for awhile so I visited it again. Grumble grumble because my favourite effects (the app was free when I first got it) had reverted to saying 'you have not purchased these' ...oh yes I have I told the app...I think there were half a dozen or so effects that I paid an extra 79p for (not the end of the world you might say, but hey I had paid for them a few years ago). All I can think of is some update in the past might have wiped these out. But then I found something called 'Restore purchases'. I pressed it and hey presto, they were restored. Crisis over. Not that there was ever a crisis because I actually preferred the free effects anyway (which there were quite a lot of), and the extra ones I paid for I never used, except one which I had liked! The things we waste our precious energy over!!!

Okay, how did I get this effect? One of the Glaze effects is squiggly chalk lines...several different versions and I chose the one I liked and saved it to my gallery.

Then I went into iColorama but zilch, it had misty effects but they wrecked it. So I came out of that and went back to the first version from Glaze I had saved in my gallery. And I went into an app called Reflections and played the Glaze pic there. I was getting somewhere. I now has my flip flops walking away from me in a reflection. You can play around with the clarity of the reflection. So I saved this version into my gallery.

But it still didn't evoke the emotion I had wanted for me. So I took this new version of the pic from Reflection and put it through Glaze again. Several different effects. But I was getting further away from what I wanted...the emotion with it.

Anyway, I picked one of those I had saved from the second go through Glaze and popped it through an app I had bought a year and a half ago. I had only bought it (it wasn't free) because I had been playing on someone's phone and I was so impressed what it did, so I bought it for my phone...and hated it...I nearly deleted it! I couldn't even remember the name of it to write it in this blip. Anyway I liked instantly what it did to my pic. I played with some of the effects in it and then I had my pic with the emotion I wanted in it. What was the name of the app? Well, when I uploaded this AbstractThursday pic, some writing mysteriously appeared in this blip writing box (which presumably tells you the effects I used in the app), you can see it below here, and I didn't have the heart to remove it :) Also it very kindly put its name in the tag box...so now I can tell you the name of the app..."Waterlogue"!!!

Preset Style = Travelogue
Format = 10" (Giant)
Format Margin = Small
Format Border = Sm. Rounded
Drawing = #2 Pencil
Drawing Weight = Heavy
Drawing Detail = Medium
Paint = Natural
Paint Lightness = Auto
Paint Intensity = More
Water = Orange Juice
Water Edges = Medium
Water Bleed = Average
Brush = Fine Detail
Brush Focus = Everything
Brush Spacing = Medium
Paper = Buff
Paper Texture = Medium
Paper Shading = Medium
Options Faces = Enhance Faces

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.