My travel companion

Walked to St Paul's Cathedral this morning to take a photograph of T.E.Lawrence's bust which resides there as a memorial to this great British hero. Unfortunately, there is an £18.00 fee entry to the Cathedral and I thought that was a bit steep for what I wanted.
So, after walking back to the UJC, opposite Waterloo railway station, I picked up my case and took the tube to Victoria via Westminster and St James Park to see if I could change my ticket from a 17:30 coach to the 12:30. Only cost £5.00 to make the change and so I got home at 16:15 instead of 21:00.

When we stopped at Heathrow Airport the young lady in the photo got on and asked if she could sit with me, it was quite a full coach. She probably regretted that as we got talking. She had just flown in from Iran where she had been on a business trip for the travel company she works for, Steppes in Cirencester
She had been leading a group of clients around various cities and regions of Iran, what a great job.

DESERTCAMEL - Some extra camel photos for you in the 'Extras'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.