Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Chance Blipmeet!

What a pleasure it was this afternoon to stumble upon fellow Liverpool-based blipper (note the camera bag on his shoulder!) the charming and dapper SJB. I just had to ask him whether I could take his picture and, happily for me, he said I could!

He's just about to head off for a week's cycling and camping in France and I'm looking forward to following his progress via his blips www.blipfoto.com/sjb

Meantime, here's a song about a French holiday (no, it's not Bonnie Tyler's 'Lost in France', it's 'Mistral' by The Decemberists!) www.youtube.com/watch?v=vny71_-rN-s

Thanks very much to everyone who continues to visit my journal, comment on my blips and award stars and hearts even though I continue to be very poor at commenting and acknowledging in return. Life is busy and time is limited but I really do appreciate your ongoing support. And I enjoy my daily visits to your journals too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.