Let's go Giants let's go tish tish

Final day in Utah started with breakfast at Nate's which was as good as the previous day. More setting the world to rights conversations to be had with the old timers. Madame and the children do not quite get my desire to go to places like this where the clientele on average is 70.

Back to the office for the last time, well hopefully until next time and out to the airport. I have much to say about Utah, its extremely friendly folks, the stunning scenery and the interesting things I encountered. Excellent times.

So no sooner had I landed than I was being contacted by people wanting to know when I would arrive for the/my first ever baseball game. Taxi to office to dump bags, security badge wasn't quite as global as I thought, thankfully someone let me in. Then to the stadium, pick up tickets from will call (wadda system!) found colleagues remarkably easily then watched an 'excellent' defensive game which was entertaining although I think I'd have possibly rather seen a 'dull' high scoring game like the previous night's 10-1 drubbing of the opposition.

I even managed to get to eat a (vegetarian) hot dog and fries and have a beer. Wonderful experience and quite a start to my time here.

Once the game was won, in the 9th, back to the office to pick up the bags, oops not there. Scouted round looking for them eventually a colleague who let me back into the office go a call, 'Are you looking for someone's bags?'. Hmm the Matrix.

Eventually got back in.

29°/20°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.