Still being still

Yes, after 5 years of blipping, I am still learning how to "Be still and know that I AM God." Psalm 46:10 
I began this journey as a simple response to Blipfoto's 365 Day Challenge. First, I wanted a motivation to get my new camera out of the box and learn how to use it. Second, I wanted to intentionally step out of my hectic schedule and take time to notice God's presence and provision of beauty all around me. 
Little did I know how that decision would truly change my life! Not only have I learned how to use my camera, but I have learned so much more about photography from other blippers, and now make it part of my daily life. And not only have I taken time to see God at work in my life, but I have seen how He is working in the lives of others through their journals.
I started with such small expectations, but God had bigger plans.
Yes, I am still learning to Be Still and Know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.