I always enjoy airing out my consumerism and how bad I feel about it, so here it is - the Japanese-domestic-market watch I wouldn't let myself buy, and then I got a high paying job and I did.

BUT that's not why I posted today. I posted because I heard an awesome song I've never heard before, an 8 minute David Crosby song called Cowboy Movie. If you enjoy this kind of music (you know Neil Young's "Cortez the Killer" or "Down by the River"? that kind of music.) you probably already know it, but man is it good. It features a very prominent Neil Young on lead guitar (which is what caught my interest), but then I read that the other lead is Jerry Garcia. Just awesome. How did I not know?

I wish I could backpost the last week or two, but it's almost all on my compact camera and I don't know where that is right now. I just looked at my "year ago" and wow...short year. Feels like I was on jury duty four months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.