Late day light at Plymouth Harbor...

Dear Diary,

I quick over-night jaunt to Plymouth to see my friend of 61 years.  I couldn't believe I forgot my camera!  I had to try to make a photograph of the harbor with her cell phone and I was really shooting blind as the light kept me from really seeing the screen.  This is what I got.  The sky just turning pink and a calm sea and a teeny tiny "pirate ship" on the left barely discernible.

One of the discoveries I made in my genealogical researches was that my 8th great grandfather and her 9th sailed on the Mayflower together and signed the Mayflower Compact.  I thought that an amazing coincidence.  Four hundred years later, here we were sitting by the same harbor they moored in on that cold December day in 1620.

Well, we had a lovely dinner and I was off back home by 1:30pm today so a late blip for me!  Sorry for my lack of comments.  I will be back on track tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.