Last of the gin

After a productive day in the garden I allowed myself a wee seat outside to take in the Vitamin D and I thought a bit of quinine would help. Sadly this was the last wee drop in the bottle of Boe. We've got quite a wee collection building up but I'm starting to notice that the contents of a few of the bottles bought a while ago are evaporating. 

An early start loading up the car trailer. The 928 is needing some more work again. Last night we pondered whether to get the car and trailer ready so that Mr T could leave early but decided that the bottle of red wine was much more appealing. Big mistake as at 7.30am the midgies were out in full force. Waving arms around is generally not a great idea when trying to direct the maneuvering of a large trailer. Thankfully no damage done things just took a bit longer. A couple of hours later though I glanced in the mirror and thought I had some horrific condition as my face & neck were covered in red blotches. Midgie nets for the next time I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.