Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Sky Car

Had a grand day out at good old Alton Towers today. (A huge theme park for the non-brits out there). Much rollercoasting and fairground fun was had, finishing up with a water battle on some pirate ships whereby we got completely drenched and had to drive back sopping wet. Top fun all around!

Usually I take a billion pics on these outings but not so many today. I did get some pics on the cable cars though, and seeing as I've never put up a pic of a cable car before, here you go.

Had a bit of mare trying to get rid of the glare off the window. Of course there are ways to shoot without glare. A polarising filter would have done, had I actually got one with me. Or I could have stuck my head out of the cable car, which being the complete 'scaredy cat of heights' person that I am that's a big fat nope. So this pic comes with added glare free of charge.

You're welcome :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.