martinfaulkner

By waketracker

Have bike, will transport.

I've been out in the boat twice since moving. Quite frankly, I got bored. Without a race, a crew to blether with the Forth just feels like whizzing about in a puddle.

I originally wanted to sea kayak when we moved to Fort William. The reasons why that changed into a high performance dinghy is a long story, but it certainly wasn't a waste of time.

I've just been out for the third time in a sea kayak and love it so very much more than my best experiences sailing. Sailing gave me the confidence to be on the water and a super acute sense of balance. I smile a lot on the water. A lot.

So, the RS400 is being advertised this weekend and I'll research the best kayak for me. I'm looking forward to exploring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.