People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Health food?

Will you let me get away with calling this "health food" if I tell you the crust is gluten free?

First day of summer semester. I am teaching scientific writing and personality psychology. The first is one of my favorite classes to teach, though the material is, by its nature, dry. The second is hard to make relevant for educational psychology students. Thankfully, my mentor gave me an idea to anchor it in context of "what still stands", or Karl Popper's falsifability principle. Meaning, in order to be good science, means must exist to demonstrate a theory is false. It will be interesting to discuss with students which of personality theories can be falsified, and which cannot, thus are unscientific (at least according to Popper).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.