The hunter

Some of you guessed meeting the hunter 2 years ago was the anniversary I alluded to yesterday.

Today we celebrate 2 years of journey :-)

I told the hunter he'd be my blip today, but we were so busy talking the light was nearly gone by the time I remembered to blip.

The hunter has become a significant other in my life. When we met on the Port Hills 2 years ago, we chatted and as I turned to continue with my run the words, "I like the look of you, are you married?" stopped me in my tracks. I laughed and nearly kept running, instead I turned.

"My name is J... L...." he said.

"With an introduction like that I'd better climb the gate and come and meet you".

A friendship began. Then a long process of seeking hpx ensued. Many months later hpx caught up.

I'm a fortunate woman. We're happy to celebrate the day we met :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.