Cygnus

By Cygnus

Flower Friday Foxglove

Another gorgeous day and I am so appreciative of the heat! I thought that the circular 'trumpet' of this foxglove would suit the flower Friday theme.

I am on wrinkly duty this week (OK, I know I am a wrinkly too, but I am a junior wrinkly) as the Ards Man and his sister are off gallivanting. My parents-in-law are in their late eighties, but neither has good mobility and they are confined to their home. My FIL has carers who come in four times a day, which is a huge help. I brought a few of my wondrous lemon thyme cakes round today( I tried to add a photo in extras, but annoyingly when I press the icon I'm just given the choice to copy or share the + sign), as they really liked them last week, so hopefully they weren't just being polite!

The good weather is set to continue here over the weekend - happy days!

Hope you enjoy your weekend, whatever the weather :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.