Mooove over!!

OR

Did you know that squirrels can swim?!

A beautiful day so my Bus Challenge friend and I decided that rather sit on a smelly old bus all day, we’d go for a walk, following the River Chew. All was going to plan until we came across a herd of cows (complete with a very large bull!) blocking our path. So, with no sign of the cows moooving over, and with us both being complete wimps, we turned round and retraced our steps!

Heading home, we noticed a lot of rustling going on in the trees, followed by a very loud plop in the river. We soon discovered half a dozen or so squirrels chasing each other up and down the trees, and backwards and forwards across the river. One poor little mite had obviously misjudged his footing and had fallen from some considerable height into the river! But fortunately I soon discovered that squirrels can indeed swim!!

(If you look carefully, you’ll spot the cows in the distance, the other side of the next kissing gate. I didn’t dare stop to take a photo until I had two gates between me and the cows! After all, you never know, that cow did jump over the moon!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.