And After

Here are the completed cakes! I'm thrilled with them ESPECIALLY the pink one, as you can imagine. Why can't people order more pink, girly cakes. LOOOVED making that. I did enjoy the boy one too, but the pink was just so me ;-). Extra is the young boy's castle cake.

Martin and I actually delivered these cakes as the mum asked if we would be so kind, seeing as she had twins and a whole load of other kids to look after. I don't deliver cakes. So we did and I was glad I did cause the little boy was just thrilled with his cake and was super excited. The look on his face was to die for. Oh and they gave Martin and me champagne!

Had an impromptu happy hour at a neighbour's house which was very nice before heading out to The North Plaza to have dinner with Roberto and Elizabeth. Elizbeth had prepared dinner to eat at the tables and we had a very enjoyable evening catching up with them after ages!

Have a restful weekend everyone :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.