Pizza and Pink Champagne.

There's Pink Champagne (well Cava) in the fridge at work today.
It reminded me of the very first advertising lunch S and I were ever taken to.

A lovely, lovely man, a producer from Palace Pictures, Mr B. took us.
Looking back at it, he was gracious and thoughtful, he knew
we'd be intimidated by a pretentious fancy restaurant:
which cutlery to use, which was the red/white wine glass.
So he took us to a posh but informal fancy-dancy pizza place.

We were delighted.

Mr B. was such good company, and treated us like we were
the bigwigs we so definitely weren't.
S and I looked at this handsome, urbane, beautifully dressed
older man, and kept grinning at each other.

We drank Pink Champagne as Mr B said it was the only way to celebrate
your first ever advertising lunch. I'd never even seen Pink Champagne.
But loved it.

Pizza and Pink Champagne.
Best free lunch I ever had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.