Deer in Paddock

When I first left the dogs out this morning I was immediately alerted because Baxter, our podenco started barking away on the deck. That's a sure sign that there is something in the paddock behind us, either a deer or a fox. Fortunately the deer did not seem to perturbed by the barking and stayed put for a time, long enough for me to grab my camera and start taking some for 4k video sequences. Eventually the noise of the dogs did drive him/her away and I was able to capture the deer as it disappeared over the river bank with final look back at us. Sadly my ISO was still set for the water droplet sequences I had taken the day before at 6400 ISO so the stills are fairly degraded but nonetheless probably better than I would have been able to shoot as single shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.