Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower

There are lots of flowers on blip today, so since that's an easy blip for me anyway, it seems like an easy blipwagon to jump on.

A warm sunny day at last - seems like ages.  Meeting at the bank this morning to meet my new bank person.  I went in to say hello and came out with a savings account and overdraft facility that I didn't ask for, but felt I had to accept something out of the suite of insurance and other products I was offered.  

Later, lots of weeding out of the front of the house to the tune of the end of the Terror and the start of the Great Terror.  Basketball, not buying petrol, dinner, West Wing.  Same old.

Meanwhile, clearly no-one wants me to vote, so there's that.  Also I realise that, traumatised by the fact obviously, I forgot to mention yesterday that Mr B was stuck in the UK with the air traffic control strike here.  It seems he's been reading my blips, so I'd best keep things nice round here for a while.  

The flower, btw, is a weed in the 'lawn'.  My neighbour pointed out to me with great excitement the other day that we have some of these on the communal lawns out front.  I didn't like to tell him we have loads, and that I just cut them with the grass.  He says they're very rare (but I don't think they are) so maybe I'll leave them be from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.