Garden time

Barring a brief walk round the village I managed ten hours in the garden today, I'm equal parts pleased & tired and ever so slightly pink (despite factor 30, sunhat and lots to drink). It's very unusual to get this much good weather in Cumbria, but I feel I've made the most of it. Working outside with the music on loud, the sun shining and pooch for company the hours flew by.
The rotten old wooden greenhouse has been unglazed and dismantled, some of its parts will probably be salvaged and turned into cold frames. In its place, on a new level flagstone base, is a green aluminium one - hopefully a lot easier to maintain . Whilst the product quality is very pleasing the instructions were farcical, fortunately my years of running the glazing firm stood me in good stead, and a few alterations (tricks of the trade) speeded the building process up no end - Mrs IttH should be pleasantly surprised on her return tomorrow - me & pooch will be snoozing in the shade.

At the end of the day I realised it was later than I thought as the sun was dropping into the woods and the low light catching the last of the bluebells under the conifers caught my eye .

Philosophy Friday
"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we do"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.