Schoenies

By Schoenies

Macro challenge!

I am determined to make better use of my macro lens - I find this a difficult form of photography , and have had mediocre results. So today I sat/kneeled/lay, fiddled with the tripod, muttered, cursed, but got some beautiful flower shots. The dogs sat looking very puzzled and at times tried nudging me to make sure I was alright (- I guess I could choose to take pics of eye level flowers!!) As I was packing up I saw this locust looking at me asking to be photographed! I reckoned the flowers will be there tomorrow (hopefully with good lighting) and he might not!
I'm not a locust expert, but he was a good model!
Any helpful criticism will be appreciated!! (Maybe the background, although blurred is still too busy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.