Sevan

By Sevan

Casey Golden Trio.

I left at 8pm today. Staying so late is new for me, but it's not a big deal at all. Most people here work far far far crazier hours. This usually bright corridor felt oddly lonely.

I ended up going to yet another jazz gig. Set in the exotic venue of "above the Dickson Medical Centre" it was by far the best gig yet, albeit a bit strange walking past a bunch of Doctor's Offices and a reception to get to.

Casey Golden Trio were incredible musicians. I'm a huge fan of music where time signatures chop and changes loads. This was a jazzy take on that, and it was amazing.

What made it even better, was the intimacy of the whole thing (about 20 people in a room roughly twice the size of my bedroom) and how ridiculously nice and humble the band were, especially Rob Turner, the talented beyond belief drummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.