Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

After winning...

...the German Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso takes time off for sightseeing in Shrewsbury with an early V Festival goer, before flying to Budapest for the Hungarian Grand Prix on Sunday.


An early upload today but hopefully you've already caught my blip from yesterday.


I'll now be away from home until Monday evening and I'll be relying on my phone for my blip photos and uploading. I'm not sure to what extent I'll be able to reply or comment on blips so please accept my thanks and/or my apologies. I'll try and catch up as soon as I can next week. Promise, Ex Cub's Honour!

Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
Praying for a smooth and trouble free drive down to Milton Keynes and cycle into the centre of London. (Hoping for the best.)
I bet there's loads of traffic, we're bound to get lost AND there'll be a strong headwind all of the way. And I haven't even mentioned rain and punctures! Or inconsiderate motorists! (Expecting the worst.)

Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"I think Smithers picked me because of my motivational skills. Everyone says they have to work a lot harder when I'm around."

It happened on this date:
1944 The first V2 rocket hits Britain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.