Sunbathing again?!!

Today we have spent pretty much all day on our very sunny sun terrace.  Obviously we have been on our walks as well, but sunbathing has taken up a lot of our day.  Ann loves not having to work on sunny Saturdays.  Having worked on Saturdays for almost 20 years it’s lovely to have weekends off, though she will have to get another job at some point to keep me in all the treats that I have become accustomed to?!!

Anyway today I thought I’d tell you how silly Ozzy (my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend) is.  This morning Ann decided to hoover up all our hair.  Ozzy is a bit scared of the hoover so he went outside.  The trouble with going outside was…………….  it was mega hot so Ozzy was panting like the hottest hot dog ever……………..  And once Ozzy gets into a position where he’s going to lie until his next walk; he doesn’t move.

Ann said, ‘Ozzy, you’re really hot.  Stop panting, have a drink and go into the house where it’s nice and cool.’  But do you know what?..................  Ozzy doesn’t understand a word Ann says to him so he just remained lying in the baking sun and was rapidly turning into the hottest hot dog ever.  Obviously, as I am a very clever gorgeous little collie, I went indoors to lie on the kitchen floor where it is nice and cool.

Eventually Ann said, ‘Ozzy, I do not want your owners to come home to discover you’re suffering from sun stroke.  You must come indoors right now.’  But Ozzy doesn’t understand a word Ann says.  So eventually she just dragged him indoors by his collar & made him lie in his bed.
………………Sometimes Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, is such a silly boy!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.