a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Time flies

A shot of a young damselfly taken today whilst on a bug hunt in the garden.   We had a dragonfly visitor, but sadly it was busy hunting and wouldn't settle and in the few minutes it was with us I didn't manage to get a shot.  Next time ....!

Its the first Saturday in June, and I am busy trying to take a picture an hour to meet Emma Davies's challenge.  She has set this challenge for each month of the year, but this is the first time I have actually tried to do it.  The result, when its all finished, will be here - although I will be trying to produce a collage to post on Emma's Facebook group page.

Today started with a cycle ride into Bath for a haircut and some shopping.  This afternoon has involved a trip to the recycling centre, a bug hunt, trying to sort out the blanket weed in the pond, reading the paper and the cooking of dinner.  Cathy and I will shortly  settle down to watch a film - cue some not very exciting photos I suspect! We shall see.  It is an interesting challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.