Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Poppy Time

These poppies are a little ahead of those I look for in fields.  They were planted adjacent to a small roundabout by the local vets, supplied by the local plant nursery.  I'd notices them last week but didn't have time to stop and photograph.  The weekend gives more time to indulge one's passion.

Busy day, ordering tiles for the kitchen, buying additional lighting for the new utility area at the back of the garage and visiting the kitchen showroom to discuss some issues.  Fitting in a visit to Mom was also a priority and when I finally got home I had to install the lighting.  In the old days (i.e. when I had better vision) the intricacies of wiring near the ceiling held no challenge.  Now a combination of poor eyesight and neck/shoulder ache made it real pain.  Still when I finally switched on the lighting and it worked it gave me a good feeling of achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.