The Red Arrows

What a day I've had today! The Hermes delivery man dropped off an enormous box this morning which Swannie opened then folded up and put in the recycle bin. Inside it was a lot of brown paper packing stuff and a slightly smaller box which joined the big box in the recycle bin. Inside this box was my brand new scratching post, but it was damaged, so I didn't get to scratch on it, it had to be repackaged in the original boxes, which had to be dug out from the bin and rebuilt!

Unfortunately, we have run out of parcel tape, so we have all the packaging just sitting in the living room. My replacement post is getting delivered tomorrow, I hope it is ok or we will run out of room to walk!

Swannie disappeared at teatime (after we had been fed, I'm delighted to say) and went over to see her friend for a coffee and a catch up. They then went up to Scott's View to see the Red Arrows fly past on their way back down south. The visibility wasn't great and they were shooting into the sun but it's not often you see this sight.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.