... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Graduation Day

More supportive in large.

Today was my graduation day, only a decade after I first matriculated at Oxford... It has been on the horizon for so long, although for many years I didn't really believe that it'd ever happen. I'm thrilled to have graduated, and it felt cathartic in many ways, but I'm also v. glad that it is now in the past. My parents and partner came, we all went out for afternoon tea with one of my bestest biology friends and her family, and we then went out for a drink with my main biology tutor (/hero /friend), so it all felt rather embarrassingly celebratory!

My other parental portraits are on Flickr (right from here, after a couple of flowers...).
Alternatives:
My mother on the Handa roof terrace
My father with his little Voigtländer
Wes Anderson-esque

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.