ciorstain

By ciorstain

Cornflower in the Botanics

A very relaxed day! 
After late breakfast we walked to do the shopping,  staring with an outdoor shop, as Neil wants a new rucksack. The shop had exactly 3 rucksacks! The only nice one was a woman's one. It fit me well, was 50 % reduced and I liked it! Luckily, sense kicked in just in time:  I do not need a ruck sack!  I do not go hiking, and if so I carry my photo rucksack .....! I also do not shop with rucksacks, neither travel with a rucksack ...! So we left the shop empty handed :)
We then got our groceries and some berries and cream to bing to tonights party we were invited to.
On the way home we walked through the Botanic garden, which was packed with people.
The flowers are out and I took some photos.
We had a coffee in the sun and walked home.
I had a 2 hrs nap before we got ready for the party outside town.
We had a lovely night with lovely people and got home around 3 am.
I am still up with my cuppa!

The blip is a cornflower in the Botanics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.