Return to the North

By Viking

Million dollar view

Well not quite but for me it is and for G who wanted a view of the mountains when they chose to build. 
This is the view at 9am this morning - a good bit of frost on the ground, one of the clydesdales showing me his best side and the mountains showing the winter snow. Couldn't get much better.

Been a chores sort of day - I am heading up to Nelson mid week via Murch and friends and then not soon after I get back am heading to the UK so have a list of things that need doing!  First thing on the list was to empty the Camry of all my crap! It is going back to the dealer because being virtually unemployed I can't afford the final pay off. So will drive it up and part ways on thursday. After that I will be driving a Mazda station wagon which i have bought as a replacement car. Am sad to see the last of the Camry, I suppose more for the circumstances as much as anything else but I have come to realise over the last 9 months that material possessions are worth nothing if you don't have your health. Now I no longer have to worry about where the next payment is coming from but instead own my own car outright. 
Anyway am appalled with myself about how much crap was in the car but is now all cleared out :-) also managed to sweep and mop the floor throughout the house and make a rubbish visit. Now am settling down to homemade lasagne

Enjoy he extra day all you Kiwi's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.