Hand crafted

And the other thing about Saturday's journey was that Air France's system had had a complete meltdown and the check in staff were having to write boarding cards by hand in Florence airport.

Bizarre. Never encountered it before.

I probably didn't actually need it, because I'd checked in before, and had e-boarding pass, but because I had booked assistance my check in had to be updated by the check in staff, and they gave me this card in Florence.

No boarding card for CDG-EDI though, and during my slalom through CDG (see yesterday) that was potentially a problem at passport control. Luckily the border control officer seemed satisfied by the e-boarding pass on my phone, and I got a new one at the gate. All handy, as this is one of those trips where you need your "original" boarding passes in order to get your flight reimbursed. That means either printing out an e-boarding pass, or having the old fashioned paper thing...

Cold running strongly today. Despite being exhausted I had a terrible night, and so don't feel refreshed today. I'm too sneezy and snotty to inflict myself on anyone, so we cancelled a birthday lunch with a friend, and I'm trying to get myself into some sort of decent state for tomorrow where I have another lecture and dinner at the University.

Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.