Street Feast

@ Hawker House. 

I ventured forth to another CS event. Somehow I had a feeling that this one would be better than the last, and I was curious to see what the place is like. I'm sure T's friend S went last year, and it is the sort of thing T and I would have probably done together.

I had my nails done this afternoon, and then went about 4:30pm so I'd have enough time to browse the shops before the evening. It was cloudy, for the umpteenth day- so sad not to see the sun. It's supposed to be glorious next week- just in time to return to work...

I went to a few places, but didn't see anything I really wanted, so to "reward" myself for not buying anything, I treated myself to an overpriced smoothie and some apples from Whole Foods! 

The event was pretty good. I wouldn't say everybody was my kind of person, I'm sure I wasn't their's either! But I did enjoy chatting, and connected with a couple of people, and after a large Mojito it was quite a good evening. There are lots of vendors of street food there, so it was hard to choose what to have! I opted for Thai salmon, which was yummy.

I had an interesting train ride home, and got back just after 11pm. Lots of old men on their way back from the Epsom derby who were very loud but entertaining and harmless. Trying to fix me up with the Hungarian man sitting opposite me. And there were a funny group of ladies who were on their way back from Cahoots. 

It's still emotionally an unfulfilling experience, but I hope that in time it may help. I sound like a broken record, but I wish we were back in June 2015. They were some of my happiest times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.