SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Divine Light...

But no toilet.

So it was whilst hoiking my desperate six year old up so she could have a pee behind a tree that I ruptured the tendon in my left thumb. Three very painful x-rays later I now have a large bandage to imobilise my thumb and the instuction not to use it for three days. How I l-a-u-g-h-e-d, but the nurse was serious.

Who says God doesn't have a sense of humour?


P.S. I would like to make it clear I did not allow my child to whizz on consecrated ground. We found a suitable tree by the side of the road, after checking the church in desperation. I did of course make my fit to burst child wait while I took a picture. One must have one's priorities in order.

"SHH! Stop whinging, mummy's taking pictures of the pretty!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.