London and Party

I started the day in London.

Florence and I went to "Bill's" in Wimbledon for breakfast. Avocado & Poached egg on toast, Carrot, Apple and Ginger juice and a big pot of tea.

We then went to Kensington to the V&A for the Botticelli Re-imagined exhibition. It would appear that Botticelli was a source of inspiration for William Morris who, in turn, has inspired me. I bought a box of 100 William Morris post cards in the gift shop and my creative juices are flowing.

In 1988, before I met Clive, my mum and I went on a tour of Italy. I fell in love with the city of Florence and told my mum that if I ever had a daughter, I would name her after the city. I studied Botticelli at A level (Art) and, of course, Mum and I saw his most well known works in the Uffizi in Florence. 

Flo and I walked to Paddington, via Hyde Park and the Princess Diana Memorial fountain where we had coffee and cake.

I watched Florence disappear into the underground & caught the 17.06 back to Pewsey.

A very quick freshen up and then Clive and went to my oldest sibling's 60th birthday party. A gorgeous evening. We spent the whole time in their beautiful garden.

The 1959 photo is my brother Dave and sister Jenny (Phil in the pram). Dave and Jenny  look remarkable like Zac and Lilah, two of Dave's grandchildren. Those genes are powerful!  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.