The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Back to Penang

I flew in to Kuala Lumpur, had a couple of hours to buy a new sim card and have some breakfast (roti canai), then I flew to Penang. I got an Uber from the airport to Georgetown. It took 30 minutes and 21km but only cost RM16 (£2.67)! I checked in to the hostel I stayed at for 10 days on my last visit, had a shower and then went straight to Little India for some amazing food.

My Uber driver had recommended a few places to eat nearby, so I went to find one of them. It was a dish called 'loh bak' (but known as different names around Asia) and it's basically a pork roll with five-spice wrapped in a bean curd skin and deep fried. It was fantastic!

Penang was ridiculously hot as always, so I spent a lot of time hiding with A/C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.