Two Swallows

They say one doesn't make a Summer, but as the weather has been really lovely since yesterday afternoon, maybe two swallows do make a Summer!

I have had a lazy day today after a busy week (More to come next week!) I got up with Jae again, and even remembered his sandwiches this time. He starts work at 8 AM on a Sunday, so it's not so early a start anyway! And I went back to bed once he was up and fed!

Once up I got ready and went into town for a leisurely browse and to pick up a few bits and pieces. I could spend a fortune if I let myself. I love all these folky, hippy looking prints that are in fashion currently!

I had brunch in Costa and started reading "The Teacher" by Katerina Diamond. A gripping and engrossing story - I did not want to close my Kindle and come home!

Brian has been bird watching today though so I know he will have a bird shot to Blip. I thought I'd better come home and get mine in first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.