Life at 88mph

By neet

I'm hooked....

Firstly, sorry about the awful background on this shot. Instead of being good and using my white paper, I got lazy and asked my assistant to hold a white tray behind the subject. Not clever at all. I wish I could be bothered to fix it properly on the big girl's computer but I can't so there.

Skelly (his temporary name) is finished and hanging up in my dining room until I can get him to work. (I was going to sit him in my passenger seat but have just realised that I may well cause an accident so will have to dump him in the back). Thanks for all the fabulous suggestions for names, I haven't decided yet, although Little Miss does seem to be quite fond of Skelly. I prefer Bob.

So, I have managed to re-teach myself the basics of crochet and am currently working on a bear's head. And thanks to the wonders of a certain online auction site I am the proud owner of a lovely (and very cheap) set of crochet hooks. Yes they're not the best in the world, but look how pretty!

Catch you after dinner folks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.