Hey...Where'd Those Three Years Go?

I had no inkling of what I was in for the day I stumbled upon the Blip App while looking for free photo stuff. Little did I know that my life would change, for so much the better. I am proud to be a part of our Blipfoto Community, proud to have been a part of our endeavor to keep Blipfoto alive, and immensely thankful for the friends I have made. It's the people that make this such a special place! My photographic skills have improved a bit lot over the past 1095 days, a result of daily practice and exposure to the many wonderful photographs submitted by my fellow Blippers.

I spent the morning at the DogPark. No little bit of pressure (self-imposed, of course) to capture an acceptable image to help me celebrate my Three Year Anniversary with Blip. Tara and her new friend Roxy made it easy. Roxy is a 9 month old Catahoula Cur, sometimes called a Catahoula Hound, or a Catahoula Leopard Dog. Roxy is a rescue and is full of energy and fun. Tara loves her! Please take a moment to look at today's 'Extras'...
#1.  is Tara investigating an Eastern Tiger Swallowtail. This photo is significant because it speaks to my other photographic love...Mother Nature in all of her beauty and wisdom.
#2.  Tara and another new friend, Bower, playing in the pond. 

A Special Shout Out for Connie...thank you for being my second set of eyes and the 'other' side of my brain..."come look at these, which one...?"
Wishing you all a Very Peaceful Week!
Now, let's see...Tomorrow is MonoMonday...hmmm! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.