Pretty in pink!

Lots of gardening this weekend. We had put it off because of the building site influence but realised that a jungle was likely to ensue if we didn't start to tame the wildness. The weather has been on our side with glorious sunshine. So glorious in fact, that I have done my usual trick of burning my pale Scottish skin on the first really hot day because I have forgotten how hot it gets! 53 years old and still haven't learned!
Yesterday we went to Cheltenham to see the Xmen film. Absolutely excellent. What wasn't good was the temperature in Screen 2 which was almost unbearably hot. If I hadn't known how much Robin had wanted to see it I would have walked out, as it was I coped (just) but was ever so glad to get out into the cool evening afterwards.

This pink weed/plant attracted my attention, I kind of like how the background versions of the same bloom look like fireworks. In extras a blue tit giving me a profile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.