Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

A Fair Weather Philatelist

Philately involves more than just stamp collecting, which does not necessarily involve the study of stamps. It is possible to be a philatelist without owning any stamps.

Carlton, R. Scott. The International Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Philately, Iola WI: Krause Publications, 1997, p.196

I got that from good ol' Wikipedia though.

I do like stamps and tend to pay attention when I see them but I don't have a collection, unless you count all the ones that are on the reverse of the postcards stuck on my fridge. I love a postcard me, and I like sending them, hence the purchase of these stamps. I was a bit gobsmacked by how much a first class stamp costs these days though. I must send more postcards, but by second class post methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.