1233 - 05 June 2016 - Glen Orchy

Decided to take off for the day and of course headed west!  Had thought about heading up to Fort William but I passed the road end for Glen Orchy and thought to myself I haven't been down that way for years...  

There's a forest track from the car park halfway down the glen so we walked up and found the Allt Broighleachan Reserve.  I realised I had lifted the wrong bag of stuff so I had no sun cream, no water and no lunch...  So, I got tad burnt...

I was wearing my new walking boots and my feet were getting sore so we didn't go much further.  Aonghus had a ball though!  We were both very hot and bothered by the time we got back to the car!!!  Air con on full blast!

From there, we headed to Connel then up to Ballachulish, then down Glen Etive.  We didn't get very far down the glen because it was like Sauchiehall Street!!!  Turned about and stopped at the Kings House for another quick walk before heading down the road.

The car registered 26 degrees in Glencoe!  Hot, hot hot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.