Another scorcher!

Minty and I headed down to the loch this afternoon, but the rest of the world seemed to have had the same idea. I have never seen Balmaha so busy! There were cars parked nose to tail along the entire length of the road on double yellow lines  making it a tight squeeze for the rest of us.

We hit a solid traffic jam before we reached Milarrochy, so after sitting there for ten minutes without moving, I decided to cut my losses and turn back. I knew Minty would have loved a swim in the loch, but there'll be plenty other opportunities for that.

Instead we had a lovely walk in the cool shade of the woods nearer to home... and we got to enjoy the last of the bluebells.

P is back later tonight, so I'm off home. I'll be seeing Pookie and Minty again quite soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.