Honez

By Honez

Discarded

Yesterday while taking photos are the Kimbell Art Museum, I noticed that the University of North Texas Health Science Center had demolished a building.  There was also a sign for the exhibit Discarded at the Amon Carter Museum.   
The Discarded exhibit is a photographic series of abandon buildings and entire developments in the Southern California desert. I really didn't get the discarded name; to me barren or abandon would have been more appropriate.  But I did enjoy the exhibit.

http://www.cartermuseum.org/exhibitions/discarded-photographs-by-anthony-hernandez


I decided to do my own series on the the Discarded theme, using the UNT building. I positioned the sign between the two piles of rubble and used a 200 mm lens to compress the background closer to the sign.  There are more shots from the building in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.