Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Rye

It was the Frankster's birthday today. I went down to the Walmer in Bloom event at the Castle first thing. Bought Sorrel, Lovage, Lime Balm (which smells amazing), French Tarragon, lavender and thyme. The lady selling them was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, though I'm not sure I'll remember everything!

When I got home, we decided to go for a ride out and ended up in Rye, which is always lovely! Had a quick look round the shops and had a salad lunch at one of the pubs. This is the window on the first floor at the Rye Gallery. They always have several treasures there, and there are at least a couple of things that I have regretted not buying from them in the past.

Had another wander before coming home, so it was a bit of a flying visit - I didn't get to the Lion St Shop, which is a favourite but is closing down soon. I may try to get there again before too long.

My lovely friend Debs called this evening. She is having a big operation in July so I'm planning to go to see her the weekend after it, to Winchester, which will be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.