Kyle Busch ...

We attended the Inaugural Xfinity Pocono Green 250 race today at Pocono Raceway.  Thank goodness I was feeling better than the past few days.

Thank you so much for all the hearts, stars and wonderful comments on my hummingbird picture from Tuesday.  I apologize for not replying individually but something has laid me low since Wednesday.  I'm not sure if it was a reaction to the lumbar injection or something unrelated but it has been awful.  Some side effects are normal with the injection but some of my symptoms were not on that list! And when I called my doctor and described my symptoms, his advise was: "Eat something." 

That isn't really an option when you are nauseous! I was also so flushed that it looked like I was out in the sun for hours when in reality I hadn't even been outside!

Today is the first day I am feeling almost human.  Let's hope that continues. 

I have done a quick catch up my journal now that I am feeling better ... starting here.  And I have added some pictures from Pocono Raceway on Flickr.  #1.  The race begins.  #2.  Kyle Busch during pit stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.