Doudou

A few days ago, I was having lunch with a friend and wondered if it was "normal" that Olivier doesn't have a favourite teddy or blanket. It's not a new question, in the sense that I've wondered many times since his birth if this or that is "normal", as if there were some sort of boxes that i needed to check to make sure I don't screw up my son. Turns out, said the friend, that yes, it's normal. I'm olivier's teddy, since I've always been there, never sleep-trained, etc. And then, this past Saturday, something shifted. That morning, Olivier adopted the little doggie that has been in his crib for at least a year. He also named it doudou, no idea how, but that's its name. So now, there's doudou to bring when we go out and explore the world. And doudou when it's time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.