Third_eye

By Third_eye

The Next Arrival . . .

. . . will be a little ball of fluff.

 

Mama-to-be sits patiently, high in the station roof, while anxious Papa paces the platform below.

I know this grainy image may cause serious distress to many of the excellent photographers on this site, but it pleases me as a journalist because the information content invited a light-hearted caption, and the text is to me as important as the image, and sometimes more so, although I know many will disagree.

I also enjoyed the processing challenge, combining one shot taken in deep shadow with another in bright sunshine, so with further apologies for offending any masters of 'SOOC' here I proudly present the result of my labours . . .

. . . but please let me know if is unacceptable, because I am willing to learn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.