shuyu920

By michellelin

Graduation

Graduation marks the last time I will see these seniors. Tears were always filling up in my eyes, and during our Principal's speech, I did cry. It was hard keeping it together, but I have to remember that these amazing people are going amazing places, and I'm so glad to have been a part of their journey. I can't help but feel like a proud mama when my best friend walked- no, radiated- across that stage like no other.

What's even scarier is that I'll be a red-gowned graduate exactly 12 months from now! I'll be knowing where I'll be spending the next 4 years of my life faster than I will be able to expect. It's a journey that's a little exciting, a lot scary, and a memorable one I won't take any other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.