Come in number 45, your time is up.

At the gym early this morning, because J had an appointment at the dentist. When he came to meet me, we had to go to Aberkenfig, to the DIY shop, to get some bits and pieces as he wants to wire the shed this afternoon. I decided to walk up to the church, which is called St John's. I saw this cross, with just a number on, and wondered how old it was, and what was the story behind it. I suppose, at the end of the day, we are all just a number.  J's Nana, and Grampa are buried near the church door.His Grampa was only 29 years of age, when he passed away . He  died of pneumonia. I haven't seen much of J this afternoon, and I am waiting for the electricity to be switched back on, as I want to cook the steak we are having for our meal later. It didn't help. that Peter called around, and then Bob wanted J to help him with his shed. J is in great demand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.