Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Fountain...

It's been a very hot day in Manchester today. The sun cracking the pavements. Flaming June indeed. They'll be shouting 'drought' any moment now. While Paris, less than an hour away by plane, is on flood alert.

It was nice to get out of the office and visit the Warrington office at Birchwood Park. I like going there. It's a series of buildings housing high tech and nuclear industries set in well looked after parkland. At the heart of it all is a lake, there are wildflower meadows and little pockets of woodland. It's a nice place to work. I arrived around lunchtime and people were having their sandwiches alfresco in the sun by the water. It's all very well maintained and they seem to have an army of maintenance people and gardeners to look after it.

Birchwood Park was where they constructed a special court for the Hillsborough Enquiry. They've had the national press clogging up the roads for over a year until the verdict was reached.

I took this picture of one of the fountains (this isn't the lake) in a pond with my iPhone. Camera purists might 'tut' at me using such a device but the quality of the picture is good enough for my purposes. I like the way it's caught the falling water. I did have a complicated camera at one point but it had so many features on it that I could never get a decent picture out of it so I gave up on it. With an iPhone it's just 'point and press' and hope for the best. And sometimes you get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.