BeccaBrew

By BeccaBrew

Enjoy

Today i visited a friend who has been poorly for 4 years. We chatted for an hour & as i left I mentioned how many errands i had to get done in my one day off. she said
'Make sure you do something nice aswell'. I had forgotten that when you're ill you crave the chance to sit & read without your head spinning, or go for an aimless walk, just generally enjoy being alive without pain. You vow not to zoom through a day ever again without enjoying every moment.
I did some of my chores when i left (treated the lawn, made tea, sorted diary) but also indulged myself for a bit, as i want to enjoy being alive, well & healthy, present in my skin; ticking off the chores sometimes can wait if it means we get the full picture and become more appreciative of what we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.